Drivetrain Clutch, Torque Converter, Transmission, Driveline, Axles, Rear Ends

What broke in your 4L60E?

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2006, 04:03 AM

What broke in your 4L60E?

I have been trying to come up with a list of the 4L60E's weak points, since so many of the posts here are about problems with this tranny. I am no expert in this transmission, for sure, but if enough people post with answers, we can probably get a pretty good idea of what needs to be upgraded. This would be a big help when shopping for a rebuild or if someone attempts to DIY.

If we get some decent responses, I will make this a "permanent" sticky.

Rich
Old 01-07-2006, 04:08 AM

Re: What broke in your 4L60E?

I don't remember the exact details....I think the 3-4 sprag was shot and the stator was worn. Hopefully Frank can chime in here and correct me.

Once again, great thread. I like the idea
Old 01-07-2006, 04:12 AM

Originally Posted by Cmr0z28
I don't remember the exact details....I think the 3-4 sprag was shot and the stator was worn. Hopefully Frank can chime in here and correct me.

Do you have an itemized reciept?

Rich
Old 01-07-2006, 07:05 AM