LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

headers

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2009, 09:11 PM

Angry headers

hey anyone kno wats the BEST headers to get for a 94 Z28 with 96 LT1 engine thank u anybody!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-02-2009, 09:27 PM

Wanna know the best?
www.stainlessworks.net

They are expensive, but well worth the money. If you are interested, I am a dealer and can give you a good deal.

Thanks
Jake
Cook Performance Engines www.cpengines.com 317-697-6061
Old 11-02-2009, 09:39 PM

headers

wats the benefit of these headers wat are the features
Old 11-02-2009, 09:42 PM

You looking for long tubes, shorties, mids?
Old 11-02-2009, 09:52 PM

headers

idk which to get cuz this is my first time getting this done wat do u recommend???
Old 11-02-2009, 10:14 PM

I've had edelbrock mids and hated them. Switched to JBA stainless mids an haven't looked back. Very happy with them. Install wasn't too bad either. I think good gaskets make a difference also.
Old 11-03-2009, 12:21 AM

I have pacesetter coated headers. Very happy with them. They are long tubes by the way. Also the best gaskets I have came accross were the paper mr.gasket ones believe it or not. I've tryed the aluminum and copper ones and had bad luck with them.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:30 AM
Administrator

What, if any, emissions do you have to meet?

Has your car been lowered?

Are you interested in installing a true dual exhaust?
Old 11-03-2009, 07:00 AM

Fred's asking all the right questions here.
  • Want every last bit of power, don't care if the headers drag on every tall ant, don't care if you have to fab up the "Y" pipe cuz no one makes a "one size fits" all/cheap Y pipe? Don't care if you have Catalytic converters? Then buy the hooker long tubes.
  • Want something short of the long tubes and to get an included "Y" pipe(in most kits) and it should bolt up to your Cat/Off Road Pipe? Lots of choices, though I would suggest staying far away from SLP's version.

Things to look for: