General 1967-2002 F-Body Tech For general F-Body discussion that does not fit in any other forum.
For F-Body Technical/Information Discussion ONLY

Opti Opinions - See inside

Old Jun 11, 2007 | 08:56 AM
  #1  
scottso's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 290
From: New Jersey
Opti Opinions - See inside

What do you guys think of this unit? Would you go for it?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/NEW-C...QQcmdZViewItem
Old Jun 11, 2007 | 09:42 AM
  #2  
n2ceptor's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 3,456
I dont see how they offer a life time warranty, when AC Delco products are normally warrantied for one year???

Other than that, its seems legit....
Old Jun 11, 2007 | 11:30 AM
  #3  
2000GTP's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 12,312
From: Aurora, IL
It is a limited lifetime warranty so maybe there are some hidden clauses in there that make it hard to get a replacement if it does fail down the road. Otherwise, it looks like a good deal.
Old Jun 11, 2007 | 11:38 AM
  #4  
afr lt1's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 194
From: long island
I would have to guess that you would need a receipt from a shop that installs it for the warranty to be good. It says to email the seller for warranty info.
Old Jun 11, 2007 | 11:42 AM
  #5  
scottso's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 290
From: New Jersey
I sent them a question on the item and I got a response in about 6 minutes flat.

Q: If you could clarify this for me please. You indicate this is from an AC Delco manufacturer - is it an actual AC Delco product? Because the picture shows an AC Delco box. Also, how would one go about claiming a warranty - would it be through you or the manufacturer? Thanks.

A: We buy these direct from AC Delco's factory in large bulk, they are brand new optisparks. Replacement under the warranty can be done through us for the life of the vehicle that the part is installed on. Thanks!

_________________________

They claim that they have been in business for 15 years and they have warehouses in NY, AZ, and CA. With that, my only concern is that they show a pic of their business with the name "All Ignition" under their "Me" profile, they list a phone number for CA - 661-977-0848 - but I can't find them by name or reverse lookup by phone number on yellowpages.com.

Can anyone from this area in CA confirm that they actually exist?

Last edited by scottso; Jun 11, 2007 at 11:44 AM.
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
dbusch22
Forced Induction
6
Oct 31, 2016 11:09 AM
greenzee28
Fuel and Ignition
7
Mar 26, 2015 09:13 AM
grabbem88
LT1 Based Engine Tech
23
Mar 18, 2015 01:25 PM
carl.froehlich
LT1 Based Engine Tech
6
Mar 13, 2015 12:38 AM
IgorT.455/406
LT1 Based Engine Tech
4
Mar 12, 2015 03:39 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 AM.