Show and Shine / Paint and Body Care Washing, polishing, detailing, paint care, etc.

I've been using Zaino for 10 years... what's new and good on the market?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2008, 10:43 PM

I've been using Zaino for 10 years... what's new and good on the market?

I just want to see what else I'm missing.

The only other wax I've really used recently is NXT... I think that's what it was called... the expensive 'tech wax' stuff. I was pretty impressed by the look but not the durability.
Old 06-09-2008, 03:48 AM

NXT 2.0 is supposed to have more durability FWIW.

Lots of good products out there, but nothing wrong with sticking with what works I still use Zaino religiously on all my vehicles.
Old 06-09-2008, 07:43 AM

Originally Posted by PSU 98
NXT 2.0 is supposed to have more durability FWIW.

Lots of good products out there, but nothing wrong with sticking with what works I still use Zaino religiously on all my vehicles.
How can I tell what is NXT 2.0 vs what is the original version? Are both versions still on the market? I used NXT about 2 years ago... I'm guessing that was version 1?

If you saw my other thread, I got pretty frustrated with Zaino last night. It caused major streaking and made me rewash the whole car just to reduce the streaks. I've been meaning to try something new for a while anyway... just to keep things fresh. I may try the new version of NXT to see what I think of the durability. It definitely produced a nicer looking result.
Old 06-09-2008, 11:13 AM

Lots of guys have the detailing product that they like to use more than others... Me, I've been using AUTOGLYM for all of my own, and my customer's vehicles for over 5 years. Their "radiant wax" is a beeeeautiful product that applies easily, has a mild polish to it, and comes off effortlessly. End result: Quick application process, with fantastic long term results. I'd highly recommend it!
Old 06-09-2008, 12:15 PM