New Member Introduction Along with the new Camaro, there will be plenty of new members. Introduce yourself!

Insurance Cost For '02 Z28

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2016, 08:26 PM

Post Insurance Cost For '02 Z28

Greetings! I'm new to the world of owning a Camaro, but have been a fan my entire life. I'm 20 now, and looking to purchase a 2002 Z28, and the only hurdle at this point is finding insurance that won't break my bank. What do the rates look like for people with similar models, and any advice on where to start looking?

Last edited by Wolfman B; 03-02-2016 at 08:28 PM. Reason: Needed to add info
Old 03-03-2016, 09:10 AM
Super Moderator

Re: Insurance Cost For '02 Z28

I’m 35 and married. My '02 Z28 is one of four cars on my policy, and I get a discount for having my homeowner's insurance with the same insurance carrier. I also get a discount for having a good credit score (~800). My policy is with Hanover Insurance Group, which I believe does business throughout the country.

My Camaro is in storage for the winter, and I pay about $50 for comprehensive-only coverage during this season (it’s covered in case of fire, theft, etc, but not covered for liability or collision).

I don’t have the exact figure available right now, but six months worth of full coverage with broadened collision (that means I only pay my deductible if I am at fault) costs about $450. My comprehensive deductible (if I hit a deer, or a rock shatters my windshield, or my house catches fire while the Camaro is in the garage) is $100, and my collision deductible (if I hit a structure or another vehicle) is $500.