LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

Start-up Questions.

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2013, 04:16 AM

Start-up Questions.

Hey guys, I'm new here and I'm pretty new to Camaros, my fiances aunt has a 95', when you try to start it the engine just cranks with no fire, and as it winds down it kindve pudders and shakes, anyone have any ideas? I've seen opispark posted everywhere, but you guys are the experts, so what do you think? If you need anyone info please ask, thanks again.
Old 08-21-2013, 04:34 AM

With most things its good to scan for codes(95 is obd1 and alot of places have trouble with that). Getting an aldl cable and using a laptop with the software posted in the sticky at top of forum is a great way to go if you want the ability to scan it a look at live data. Checking the fuel pressure is a good idea as well(also while doing that watch for leakdown after prime or shut off as may have leaky injectors or fpr or checkvalve in pump. Does it run ok once started? If you have not found this site yet I would bookmark it as its a very very good resource 4th Gen LT1 F-Body Tech Aids Posted from Camaroz28.com App for Android

Last edited by slick1hunting; 08-22-2013 at 12:45 PM.
Old 08-21-2013, 10:49 AM

Re: Start-up Questions.

Originally Posted by slick1hunting
With most things its good to scan for codes(95 is obd1 and alot of places dont have trouble with that). Getting an aldl cable and using a laptop with the software posted in the sticky at top of forum is a great way to go if you want the ability to scan it a look at live data. Checking the fuel pressure is a good idea as well(also while doing that watch for leakdown after prime or shut off as may have leaky injectors or fpr or checkvalve in pump. Does it run ok once started? If you have not found this site yet I would bookmark it as its a very very good resource 4th Gen LT1 F-Body Tech Aids

Posted from Camaroz28.com App for Android