LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

Lt1 blower and nitrous?

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2017, 05:03 PM

Lt1 blower and nitrous?

Hey guys!
I am new to this site even though I have read a lot of forms religiously and have help me out a ton so thank you for that! But this is my first time posting and need some help. I am sorry if this is already on here somewhere but cannot find it. I have a 94 lt1 camaro with 50k miles on it. Mods include a powerdyne ( on when I bought the car not my choice) supercharger at 4 psi, bbk headers, electric cutouts, fuel pump, stock injectors( don't think that matters since I would be shooting wet), new opti,coil, plugs,wires,msd 6a box, a4,3:42 gears on a set of 275/40/17 nitto drag radials, and a tune. My fuel pressure is always great but going to get it re tuned because I feel my afr is alittle rich 12.3-12.4 wot or maybe not that rich? My question is if I add a 50-75 shot wet you think it will hurt anything? I am only running 4-4.5psi and feel like this motor has plenty of life in it and see people shooting 100-150 at it with no issues. I don't want to get rid of the supercharger just add alittle something. I would just change the plugs and maybe take 2 deg timing out of it if need be. Any help would be great! Thanks in advance!
Old 06-19-2017, 08:08 AM

Re: Lt1 blower and nitrous?

Welcome to the site!

I'm sure you'll get a lot of good info on the question you asked but I'll ask you a question...Why not just turn up the pressure on the supercharger? You can just use a larger crank pulley ( the vortech will work) and increase from 4.5psi to 6+ psi easily.
Old 06-19-2017, 08:24 AM

I thought of that first. But I have heard you don't want to on a powerdyne since internally belt driven. I mean if everyone thinks it will be fine what size and where do I get one?
Old 06-19-2017, 02:54 PM
Administrator