General 1967-2002 F-Body Tech For general F-Body discussion that does not fit in any other forum.
For F-Body Technical/Information Discussion ONLY

99 camaro steering column wiring

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2017, 09:45 PM

99 camaro steering column wiring

hello im new to this so dont knw much about writing up a form/tread so please for give me and ill try to give as much info as i can...

1st off im building a ratrod.....and i got a 1999 camaro steering column w/ tilt the other day...
it has both main harnesses thats connected to the column ...blinkers, wippers,flashers and so on...even got the key with it...yay i know everythiong needs to go through the fuse boxs, but here is where i need yalls help...
i need the wiring diagram/layout of the wires coming from the column so i know what wire is what....
also gonna be using a old starter solenoid and electronic distributor one plug alternator if any this might help some to help with where they might go...
list of the wires
harness #1
2whites same pin
green
gray
purple
pink
gray w/black line
blue
gray
2pinks same pin

harness #2
green
white
purple
brown
2blue w/white line same pin
2 lightblue w/white line same pin
2 blacks same pin
light green
black

thank you hope this ok

Last edited by Thadarkone; 01-30-2017 at 09:56 PM.
Old 01-30-2017, 10:47 PM
Administrator

Re: 99 camaro steering column wiring

All that info is in the 1999 factory service manual. Free download here:

LINK: 4TH GEN SERVICE MANUALS; 82-02 PARTS DIAG; 99-02 WIRING DIAG - Fourth Generation F-Body (1993 - 2002) - Firebird Nation
Old 02-01-2017, 07:26 AM

thank you so much for your reply but honestly i dont understand the factory wiring diagram...
so if you dont mind to help out alil more and let me know that wire is what on the column i would be very greatful i have the column wires listed above....
thank you very much.
Old 02-02-2017, 12:04 PM
Administrator