Computer Diagnostics and Tuning Technical discussion on diagnostics and programming of the F-body computers

Individual Cylinder Fuel Trim

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2009, 04:58 PM

Individual Cylinder Fuel Trim

Okay, so I'm a little perplexed here, i'm just learning...
1st column Off-Idle, 2nd At-Idle
Cyl 1 1.03 1.06
Cyl 8 0.98 0.95
Cyl 4 1.02 0.95
Cyl 3 1.02 1.00
Cyl 6 0.99 0.98
Cyl 5 0.97 0.95
Cyl 7 0.98 0.94
Cyl 2 1.02 1.08

I always forget which cyl is where... but doesnt matter here,

why would cyl 4 flip flop from not using as much fuel as the others cylinders during idle, then require more fuel than others when not at idle... something is not right with that???
Old 01-01-2010, 06:42 AM

hmm, well I have more to add to this topic...

okay, so passenger side o2 sensor, at .027... thats really lean
and driver side .453... that sounds good to me...

so... what gives? why would one bank be totally in the gutter like that?

spark? fuel? spark delivery? tune?

hmm these two cylinders seem like something is not right...
Cyl 2 is completely different than the whole bank? would I be correct to assume i should check something with that cyl, might be affecting the entire bank?

Cyl 2 1.02 1.08
Cyl 4 1.02 0.95
Cyl 6 0.99 0.98
Cyl 8 0.98 0.95

Cyl 1 1.03 1.06
Cyl 3 1.02 1.00
Cyl 5 0.97 0.95
Cyl 7 0.98 0.94

Last edited by NewbieWar; 01-01-2010 at 07:08 AM.
Old 01-01-2010, 11:07 AM