Computer Diagnostics and Tuning Technical discussion on diagnostics and programming of the F-body computers

code 43 (esc Module or Sensor circuit problem) i am new at this!

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 12:47 PM

Question code 43 (esc Module or Sensor circuit problem) i am new at this!

ok so the car had several codes in it. i have them all written down and are as follows.

13 Left oxygen sensor or circuit
43 esc module or sensor circuit
68 Ac/relay/circut fault
33 map sensor or circuit too high
68 a/c relay shorted
67 a/c pressure sensor/ circuit fault

the pcm did not have a ground and i fixed this last week, coil went bad on me and fixed this yesterday. because of this i figured a lot of the codes were in there so i cleared the codes and this one came back

43 Esc Module or Sensor circuit problem

what does this mean?

i took down some readings before the codes were cleared:

left o2: 350-450mV mainly around 425 closed loop was 651ish

right o2: 540-610mV mainly around 570 closed loop was 800ish

l/r blm was 128

iac pos was 92

mat (f) 91

map (Hg) 19.5-20

map (v) was 3ish
i don't know what this stuff means so help me out please!

thanks, critter
Old 01-10-2007, 06:22 PM

Originally Posted by Critter
"my lugnuts require more torque than your honda makes"
LOL!

The ESC module is that electronic module that is part of the coil bracket. You may need to replace it. There's probably a test procedure for it, but I don't know what it is.
Old 01-10-2007, 07:13 PM

Originally Posted by vgeglia
LOL!

The ESC module is that electronic module that is part of the coil bracket. You may need to replace it. There's probably a test procedure for it, but I don't know what it is.
thats the icm isn't it?
Old 01-10-2007, 07:44 PM

Yes - ICM or ESC module - the terms are used interchangibly.
Old 01-10-2007, 08:39 PM

well the icm and coil have 49 miles on them. opti, plugs and wires have 1250 on them. so why would it throw a code?
Old 01-11-2007, 09:33 AM
Administrator