3rd Gen / L98 Engine Tech 1982 - 1992 Engine Related

Just bought an '86 Camaro- What should I do.

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2005, 08:05 PM

Just bought an '86 Camaro- What should I do.

Well, I just bought my first car and although I'm a big Chevy fan, I'm fairly new to Camaros. I was hoping if I listed what was already in the car, you guys could help me out with some mods.

What it is:

1986 Camaro. Originally a V6 AT car. It now has a 350 crate motor in it (26,000 miles on the motor and tranny) and a Doug Nash 5 speed tranny. Upgraded rear-end, not sure what kind. It's limited slip with 3.73 gears though. 10 bolt also.

Engine:

2.02 heads, Edelbrock intake, Holley Street Avenger carb (not sure on CFM's ) Hedman (sp?) full length headers into a 3" single exhaust (there's not really much room for a dual do to the fact that the driver's side floorboard is so much lower then the passenger side) Mallory ignition system.

Interior:

Noting except gauges and a Grant steering wheel, mint condition.

Exterior:

Was a nice red paint job, but unfortunately it was vandelized and had paint thinner poured on it. It's now primer on the hood and front left quarter panel.

Wheels and tires:

Stock 15" V6 rims on Dunlop GT Qualifiers- only about 50 miles on them.

Brakes:

Stock

Suspension:

Stock

Anyways, that's about it. I thought it was a killer deal at only $1,500. Thanks for reading.

Last edited by '86 350; 06-08-2005 at 08:24 PM.
Old 06-08-2005, 08:14 PM

Re: Just bought an '86 Camaro- What should I do.