V6 Tech 1967-2002 V6 Engine Related

My Y87 is sick - I'm clueless

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2005, 02:23 PM

My Y87 is sick - I'm clueless

I've got major problems with my 98 Y87....and I have no job and not alot of knowledge about cars so its so frustrating, you have no idea.

Yesterday I noticed the alternator gauge is lower than it usually is and as the drive went on it didn't go up. Also I noticed that the Check Gauges, Security and the Brake lights on the dash were lit up, so that just pissed me off more because more and more sh|t has been going bad and I have no money to get it fixed.. and I don't know when I will.

Just now I see the gauge for the alternator or whatever is slightly lower than the previous day, I'm a thick headed bastard so I pull out of the driveway and go to put it in drive and NOTHING HAPPENS, the tach goes up and I hear the engine rev but Im not moving, I give it more gas and I eventually get going. I felt funny about the whole thing so I pull over in a big parking lot close to the house in case I have to walk back home. Well long story short it stalls and I try and start it again but all it does it click alot and the gauges go NUTS. The clock and the trip reset also, wtf? At this point I want to set it on fire and walk away. I sit and try it again a couple times and I get it to start but it sounds and feels funny so I just try to take it home.. but it stalls again as I go to pull away. Im ****ing pissed and I have no idea what to do, and I have no money to do anything about it anyway so its just gonna sit there for a while.