New Member Introduction Along with the new Camaro, there will be plenty of new members. Introduce yourself!

Introduction to me and my 1994 Z/28

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2017, 07:36 PM

Introduction to me and my 1994 Z/28

Hello! New to this forum so I'll start here with an intro on me and my 94 z28. I hope I don't make a huge wall of text, but I'm exciting to share my car with others and learn/get advice on it. (Bear with me if I mess something up, I have a decent grasp on most things but I am by no means an expert)

To start things off, I'm an engineering student and while I've always been into cars, it wasn't until these past few years that I've started to get more serious about them and start to learn about them and how to work on them more. I've daily-ed an 2002 GS300, 2006 Civic Si, and a 2009 Accord (5-speed at least), so this is my first adventure into something with some decent torque and power. After a semester of an internship and little inheritance I decided to take the leap and explore my hobby more.

After some searching I thought I came across a deal that would be pretty hard to beat. I found a 1994 Z/28 6-speed with just under 90k miles and the guy just didn't have time to drive it anymore. $3200 later and I'm driving my new baby home. It's definitely not perfect, but it sure is a blast to drive.

This was back in May, so I'll put a quick summary of what the car has / problems & questions I'm still working on. I'll try and keep it as neat and organized as I can. I can also post other parts to their respective sections if need be, but I'll use this post as baseline as to where I'm currently at with the car.

Things the car came with:

6-speed Hurst Shifter
(Full?) Flowmaster exhaust (cat is gone and headers don't seem to look stock)
K&N Intake (not sure exactly which one)
BF Goodrich 245/50ZR16's all around on (stock?) chrome wheels. Seller also threw in 10-spoke wheels which I think are off a slightly newer 4th gen
3.42 rear end (GU6 code)