New Member Introduction Along with the new Camaro, there will be plenty of new members. Introduce yourself!

Hey guys! New here, from Central NC.

Old 12-12-2014, 07:22 AM

Hey guys! New here, from Central NC.

Sup fellas. i just signed up. going to be lurking here a lot and i will probably have a parts WTB add up by the end of the day.

i am new to the Domestic scene but i am no stranger to wrenching on cars. i have been heavily involved in the Toyota Supra community for several years now. i have experience with aftermarket turbo conversions. custom wiring. welding. engine and transmission swaps. BOOST! aftermarket fuel management.

Specifically swapping the Newer Supra Turbo engines into the Older, lighter and cooler MK-II CelicaSupras

Enough of that. were not here to talk about Supras.

a few days ago i bought a 1997 Pontiac FireBird WS6. the body is pretty rough. its been slid into a telephone pole. but its runs really nice. i have wanted to do a V8 project for a long time now.

For now. i am just trying to get this thing on the road as cheap as possible. i need to use it as my Daily driver for a few months wile i finnish my current project. then when my current project is finished i plain on ripping the guts out of this Firebird Chassis and using them for my Next project.

if anybody Local to the RDU area has a parts car of the same generation please let me know. Raleigh, durham, chapel hill, pittsboro. id like to find something local where i can just go pull what i need with some cash.

my Main priority right now is that i need all four Factory Springs. mine have been Cut. i would like to return the car to factory ride height. its got some weird suspension issues and the first step to solving them i believe is to get rid of the ridiculous cut springs.

i Also need a Drivers side Door with hinges. i dont care what color. i dont care if it has a huge dent or missing trim or something. just needs to be Cheap, Fit my car, and open / close properly.