N2O Tech Discussion for the use of Nitrous Oxide

What to spray

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2010, 03:25 PM

What to spray

Thinking about giving my sig car a small shot, but this is my first time to play with nitrous. Im only wanting 75-100 shot and i think im gonna go dry because its going to be a small shot and dry systems seem to be safer.

I know im probably going to need bigger injectors to compensate for the xtra fuel needed. I need to know what else as far as nitrous kit accesories (window switches, purge systems, ect) I might need. Also feel free to throw anything else in I might be leaving out. Help is Appreciated
Old 12-08-2010, 07:19 PM

Re: What to spray

I like mine good and wet, its a lot cheaper than new injectors.
fuel pressure safety switch needs to be on that list

what makes you think dry is safer? you are relying on the fuel injectors to supply the extra fuel. I just was not happy with mine dry
Old 12-09-2010, 08:12 AM

dry systems seem to be less likely to catch fire, sometimes wet kits puddle fuel then maybe a backfire through the tb and boom. But like I say i dont know much as far as nitrous goes, so im up for any suggestions, as far as the injectors im gonna have to go bigger soon anyway so its not a big deal to spend that money cause im going to sooner or later anyway.
Old 12-10-2010, 08:30 AM

looking for any suggestions guys
Old 12-10-2010, 03:27 PM
Administrator

I ran the NOS 5176-EO dry kit for 5 years with no problems. It doesn't require larger injectors. It boosts the fuel pressure when you spray, to increase the flow through the injectors.

Currently running a more complete dry setup, to spray a 300-shot. But that's based on an aftermarket ECU that can switch between NA and N2O programs based on whether the nitrous system is armed. That way, no juggling the fuel pressure. Just the initial cost of the 78 #/HR injectors.