LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

Scan 94/95 results DTC16

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2017, 11:39 PM

Scan 94/95 results DTC16

Hey guys so I just got my ALDL cable in the mail today to use on my 1994 Z28. The car has basically lost a lot of power in the 2 months I've had it and won't even try to spin the tires if I put it in 1st gear and mash on the gas while holding the brakes. But it doesn't have a CEL.

I honestly dont have hardly any experience with computers so at first, it was a bit confusing trying to work Scan 94/95 with my dads laptop I borrowed. So I'm still learning on it. I only got two different logs to save to the laptop the first time I connected it to the car. The second time though, no matter how many times I tried saving each new scan, every time I would try to review that scan, I couldn't find it in the folder where the first two were saved. So I'm not sure what's going on there.

I was disappointed to see no DTCs popped up the first 20 minutes of idling, nor after a few WOT pulls down the road and back. So I shut it off and went in the house to read up more about all the readings I was seeing, then came back outside and hooked it up again, and within a few minutes of idling, DTC 16 code popped up. But the car has no issues idling or trying to stay running. I cleared the code and drove it again making a few WOT pulls hoping that it would save those logs, but of course it didn't work still for some reason. But that code never came back afterwards. So I'm wondering if I could get away with replacing the opti harness first before having to buy a new opti.

Guys on Fb told me my fuel trims are way off and the car is running way too rich with trims showing around 108. And they said from the data that the bank 2 o2 sensor is reading bad. The dip in rpms on the graph was from when I reset the IAC while it was idling