LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

Best Spark plugs?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2016, 06:06 PM
LT5

Best Spark plugs?

I have been Studying spark plugs for my new 1994 Lt1 t56 i just acquired. Anyways to make a long story short....i have been doing a ton of research on spark plugs and have found some seriously better options then the stock crap.

1. CONTACT | PowerSTAR Performance Spark Plugs

3. e3s........check there site to they actually have a decent video that shows proven performance.

These are brisk.

5. These are pulstars.

6. Any aftermarkt decent plug like ngk or other

The reason am am writing this post is for simple opinion. I have been studying this stuff and my main winner is number 2. But im not sure they make some for a 1994 z28.....will have to call them. Number to for me would definitly be the power stars.....But i have called there customer service twice and have had no luck even speaking to a person and im scared that to star will actually create a pre ignition.

Any thoughts would be nice and i love good conversation or ideas on this. :Chris
Old 03-18-2016, 10:27 PM

Re: Best Spark plugs?

Gimmick plugs are just that. Don't wast your time or money.
Old 03-18-2016, 11:14 PM

NGK TR55 1GP-----------Plat plug.Some members use the Iridium plugs but I'm still in the old camp.I use to run the regular NGK's tr55 but got tired of changing the plugs often.Hope this helps.
Old 03-19-2016, 10:48 AM
Administrator