LS1 Based Engine Tech LS1 / LS6 / LS2 / LS3 / LS7 Engine Tech

Question about few mods, help please

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2003, 01:48 PM

Question about few mods, help please

alright, ive got a 95 z im selling and im gonna be gettin a newer ss, 98-2002, any of those will work. now heres my first question, since im kinda new to ls1 parts, whats the best air intake option to get, im guessing a k@n fipk works good, but any other suggestions??? plus, im guessing it would be smart to get a new maf sensor so i can take full advantage of air coming in. and also, im gonna get slp long tube headers and a slp loudmouth cat back, now would i need to get a y pipe, and if so, where abouts would i go gettin one to work with slp long tubes?? and while i got everyones attention, what other mods would you suggest doing, like i said, ls1's are new to me as far as actual parts to get is concerned. im just trying to get a list of things to do since i gotta pretty much start all over now with new car. for sure though, i want new air intake, and headers and cat back. those are a definate. alright, thats it for now, any help is appreciated. thanks in advance
Old 08-09-2003, 08:08 PM