Fuel and Ignition Fuel Pumps and Systems, Ignition and Spark Systems

Help z28 no crank no start

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2016, 01:58 PM

Help z28 no crank no start

I need help. My 1994 Z28 LT1 developed a No Crank No Start issue and after a few days it led me to the Neutral Safety Switch.
I finally got it to start by wiggling around on the Manual Shifter and after a few jiggles it would eventually start fine.
This went on for about 5 days now...today however I went out and no matter how much I wiggled, jimmied or slammed it would not crank.
I need my car to get to work and have no other options so I studied some Neutral Safety Switch bypass instructions. I cut the 2 thick wires to the switch and jumped them. And still Nothing.

Someone please help. Did I miss something on the bypass??
Single father who need to get to work. Any help please.
Old 03-16-2016, 05:48 PM

Re: Help z28 no crank no start

Originally Posted by Zbird417
I need help. My 1994 Z28 LT1 developed a No Crank No Start issue and after a few days it led me to the Neutral Safety Switch.
I finally got it to start by wiggling around on the Manual Shifter and after a few jiggles it would eventually start fine.
This went on for about 5 days now...today however I went out and no matter how much I wiggled, jimmied or slammed it would not crank.
I need my car to get to work and have no other options so I studied some Neutral Safety Switch bypass instructions. I cut the 2 thick wires to the switch and jumped them. And still Nothing.

Someone please help. Did I miss something on the bypass??
Single father who need to get to work. Any help please.
Add On: someone here at my work told me I might need to reset the computer so it recognizes the bypass....that sounds legit to me...but is it???
Old 03-16-2016, 06:22 PM