Computer Diagnostics and Tuning Technical discussion on diagnostics and programming of the F-body computers

If I bought LT1 edit, could some of you experts on here help me out.

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2003, 08:58 PM

Location: Albuquerque,NM--5,600 feet above you sea-level cats
If I bought LT1 edit, could some of you experts on here help me out.

I've put alot of money into this new motor, and don't want to go the mail order route. We have a couple of Dyno's here so that's not a problem. I'm just nervous about doing it myself, as I've never done it before. Were do I start??? Like timming through out the rpm band, fuel and all the other things.

And, where can I buy LT1 edit from. All the magor tuners are just too far away. My last tune was done by Fast Chips(mail order), but was just on LS1 Tech, and everyone there is just bashing on him. Thanks

Neal
Old 06-08-2003, 08:23 PM

If you've never tuned anything before and you're a little nervous I would suggest you get a base tune from someone...
Then if you want to buy LT1 Edit go for it. People in this forum will definitely help.
Old 06-08-2003, 11:20 PM

Thanks

Where or who might be able to give me the base tune. I can sent the computer out any time, if that works.
Old 06-09-2003, 12:22 AM

There is an advertiser on this site that seems to have really good things said about him and his work. I've never used him for any tuning, but I have sent others to him and have asked him many questions and he's always helped me out.
I'm sure he'll chime in shortly, won't you Ion.
Old 06-09-2003, 12:25 AM

Oh, I didn't reply to his post because he mentioned he didn't want any mail order tuning.... I can help on the board with questions you might have, just like Dan does, or if you do decide you want a tune, at least to point you in the right direction, let me know.
Old 06-09-2003, 06:58 PM

Thanks guys. I just need to have the pcm flashed to get rid of Ed Wrights tune. Then I'll need help from there.