Computer Diagnostics and Tuning Technical discussion on diagnostics and programming of the F-body computers

Greetings, New here. :)

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2011, 02:44 PM

Greetings, New here. :)

Hey all,

Just recently joined up, I know this is mostly a Camaro forum, but I have a 94 Buick Roadmaster Wagon however it too came with an LT1, I also just recently purchased a ALDL cable and Tunercat and this is the only best forum I found that has a great deal of experience with Tunercat & the LT1.

With all the information I was able to get my LT1 running smoother and 'Hopfully' get more economy out of it.

However there is just one question that I cant seem to find in search, is I know the EGR has a "EGR Spark Advance" which I had the entire table zeroed out and its running much smoother in the highway (I removed and disabled the EGR). When I turn on the A/C, I know the a/c adds a load on to the engine, but I cant seem to find any table or cell that controls the engine when the A/C is engaged. Whats happening with the a/c on, the pcm starts retarding the timing from about .1 to about 1.1 degree's on light throttle to mid throttle (acceleration from a stop sign to cursing on highway) Anyone have any hints on this issue?
Old 04-02-2011, 07:10 PM

Re: Greetings, New here. :)