Car Audio and Electronics Custom car audio/electronics questions and discussion

help with choosing a new deck

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2006, 07:55 PM

help with choosing a new deck

i need to find a new cd player for my '98 because it just spits the discs out. i'm a newb, but the last deck i bought was Pioneer DEH-1600. i put that in my '92 buick regal and i've been satisfied with it ever since. great sound, never skipped, and the blue background at night is a cool touch. i'd like to avoid Dual and Sony and my limit is $130. i don't need anything real fancy, just something that sounds good, is quality built, and doesn't break the bank.

now my second question. i see this car will need an adapter for an aftermarket cd player. the car came with the 6-speaker system and monsoon cd player. would Best Buy be likely to have the mounting kit and antenna adapter? i had my buick's deck installed there, and it was about $50 and they did a good job. (i know nothing about installing this stuff) is installing a new deck in an f-body more difficult than normal cars?
Old 03-18-2006, 09:00 PM

Re: help with choosing a new deck