3rd Gen / L98 Engine Tech 1982 - 1992 Engine Related

need advice on heads, headers, cam for an L98

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2005, 08:50 PM

need advice on heads, headers, cam for an L98

I have a 91 Z-28 with around 35,000 original miles. I was thinking about supercharging but scratched that idea. I need some advice on a good set of assembled heads, cam kit, and headers for this car. I dont want anything crazy because I dont want to have to get into the bottom end, just something for a stock motor.

Here are my current mods, Edelbrock high-flow intake and runners, edelbrock 52mm throttle body, underdrive pullys, hypertech chip, 3" Flowmaster American thunder exhaust on hollowed out cats, 3.73 richmond gears, slp shiftkit and 7qt tranny pan, 17/275 tires (on ZO6 wheels), hotchkis suspension.

Any advice, reccomendations and links would be greatly appreciated. I am pretty new to this and not sure which route to go, but im sure alot of u out here have similar set-ups and can help me out. Thanks alot fellas
Old 04-13-2005, 09:36 AM

Re: need advice on heads, headers, cam for an L98

A tech guy reccomended me these heads and cam, I think I can go a little bigger with the cam and I dont mind using having to get a stall speed. Any advice guys? Thanks

http://paceparts.com/index.asp?PageA...D&ProdID=15044
http://paceparts.com/index.asp?PageA...D&ProdID=32758
Old 04-13-2005, 12:58 PM