Show and Shine / Paint and Body Care Washing, polishing, detailing, paint care, etc.

Zaino vs. NXT Tech Wax?

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 03:50 PM

Zaino vs. NXT Tech Wax?

Opinions? I've been reading a bunch on this, and have read nothing but awesome things on the NXT... any of you guys have experience with both? This kind of turned me off of Zaino, as much as I love that stuff:

http://ferrarichat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28621
Old 12-17-2007, 03:58 PM

I like Tropicare stuff. However, try to appearance section. Some seriously **** dudes giving their honest opinions .
Old 12-17-2007, 03:58 PM

Yep, I've been using Zaino products for 10 years and I have used NXT somewhere in the realm of 8-10 times as well.

My honest and unbiased opinion is that Zaino produces a good shine but has never really been the best when it comes to looks. There have always been products that have out-shined Zaino, IMO, and NXT probably outshines them by among the greatest margin of all of Zaino's competitors.

Why do I continue to use Zaino? Durability. NXT in my experience only has roughly half the durability of Zaino products. I can zaino my car and 6 months later it still beads almost like new... 9 months later it's still beading decently and not til around 12 months does the beading really start to fade. NXT seems to give me about half that lifespan in my experience.

And to me, durability is more important than looks since I'd prefer to wax once every 6-9 months instead of once every 3-4 months, even if it means it doesn't shine up quite as well.

But I certainly wouldn't fault anyone for using NXT. I'd use it again, myself, if I was mainly concerned about how it looked right afterward, but I don't do car shows and am not looking to impress anyone...
Old 12-17-2007, 04:01 PM

Originally Posted by Threxx
Yep, I've been using Zaino products for 10 years and I have used NXT somewhere in the realm of 8-10 times as well.