Show and Shine / Paint and Body Care Washing, polishing, detailing, paint care, etc.

so many kits to chose, which one?!

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2008, 02:41 PM

so many kits to chose, which one?!

http://www.autogeek.net/po.html

trying to figure which would be the best one for me but so many to chose from? Im a PC noob but fast learner with 2 cars to keep shiny and perhaps working on others on the side
Old 10-03-2008, 12:42 PM

you will be fine with the starter kit. I mean i have every pad but im a nut so its different. You ll wish you bought one a yr ago when you finally get it. They are nice machines.
Old 10-05-2008, 07:43 PM

I don't see the kit I started with but I'd look for one with a light cutting pad to use with a swirl remover, a polishing pad for a polish, and a finishing pad for glazes or wax (although I usually wax by hand). The Perfect Starter Kit looks like a good choice but I'd also buy an orange light cutting pad.
Also, if you can wait a couple months, it might be worth while to see what kind of Christmas specials they have.
And if I can make a recommendation for polishes, check out Menzerna's products http://www.properautocare.com/mengerbespol.html
I use the Intensive Polish w/ orange pad, Final Polish II w/ white pad, and Finishing Touch Glaze w/ gray pad and love the results.
Old 10-05-2008, 08:12 PM

heres some pics of the paint on my trans am. basically what will I need to bring it back to life

heavily neglected, severe water spots, faded and heavily swirled. Water doesnt even bead off it anymore *sigh*
Old 10-05-2008, 10:34 PM

Just going by the pics, I think you're pretty much ****ed on that rear bumper.