Midwest Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Anyone play Halo on X-box?

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2003, 08:09 AM

Anyone play Halo on X-box?

Got one for X-mas. I heard that Halo was a good game, so I bought that, and a game pack that has pac man, galaga, dig dug & those kinda games (in case Rebecca ever stops by ).

My first time playing Halo, my nephew and I played for 8 hrs! We only stopped because we got tired.

Do I need a memory card to save all those levels? I thought the X-box had memory for this, and the memory cards were only for when I went to a friends house to play.

Also, when I am playing a level I have already played, can I run ahead to where I am supposed to be? Or do I have to stop and shoot everything up, dam aliens. I'm new to this stuff, so maybe someone has a good web site for beginners like me. Thanks.
Old 01-07-2003, 08:31 AM

The X-Box has a 8 gig hard drive in it. So you don't need to worry about memory cards. I haven't played Halo lately, but if I remember correctly, it saves everything as you play. So if you stop and go back in, you can play anywhere up the level you have already played.
Old 01-07-2003, 09:01 AM

yeah, Halo is fun. I played that over my friends house. You need to get BMXXX. I heard it is uncensored for the X-Box.
Old 01-07-2003, 10:05 AM

hell yah halo is the shiznit. try getting 3 other people with xboxes and halo, then you can link all 4 to a system game and have 16 people playing on 4 different computers, now thats insane! another good game for xbox is dead to rights
Old 01-07-2003, 10:11 AM

Halo is THE game for Xbox. Every Thursday a bunch of my buddies get together and we link them together for 4 Vs 4 or more...