LT1 Based Engine Tech 1993-1997 LT1/LT4 Engine Related

PaceSetter Headers...

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2009, 10:17 PM

PaceSetter Headers...

Hey I'm new to the LT1 world as I recently bought a 95 z28 6 spd, with a cold air and cat-back exhaust, and have been looking into headers with the y-pipe then getting of mr. elliot's lt1 packages....

But first things first, with the headers I have heard some stories with pacesetter's not "fitting" sometimes, I dont want to spend the money and them not fit, I want to do this once and one time only...thanks for your feedback !!
Old 03-25-2009, 12:49 AM

i totalled my caar

wait ill sell you mine jethot hooker long tubes
Old 03-25-2009, 02:50 AM

I have pacesetter mid-tubes, they fit great for me. Just REALLY hard to change the spark plugs, even with the motor OUT of the car. so change them when your in there, and get a good quality plug that will last a long time.
Old 03-25-2009, 08:59 PM

i have the pacesetter long tubes and y pipe on my car and they fit very well. i can change all the plug with out lifting the car off the ground, as long as i remove the ram air intake. you have to turn your hand and arm a few weird ways but can be done.
Old 03-26-2009, 09:56 AM

I put pacesetter long tubes on my car, and the first set, I had troubles with it fitting. I contacted the company that I bought them from (byunspeed), and he took care of me by sending me a new set and paying to send back the old set. The 2nd set fit fine.
Old 03-26-2009, 10:45 AM

The headers fit fine, but the Y-pipe could be better. I'm on my 2nd and ready to buy a 3rd.
Old 03-26-2009, 01:07 PM

My pace setters fit fine, just took a little coaxing to get them into place like any header I would assume.
Old 03-26-2009, 04:26 PM

my headers fit fine as well

didn't believe me when i told you the first time? lol
Old 03-26-2009, 11:32 PM

GTPGuy, What is wrong with your y-pipe?