LS1 Based Engine Tech LS1 / LS6 / LS2 / LS3 / LS7 Engine Tech

ls6 intake pics?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 01:06 PM
  #1  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
ls6 intake pics?

just got a used ls6 intake in the mail now. it has the p/n 12556333 on it, but the bottom isnt totally flat, slight hump in the middle. doesnt this sound right? i searched for pics but to no avail.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 01:23 PM
  #2  
2001NBMZ28's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,655
From: Jacksonville, FL
Re: ls6 intake pics?

www.ls1howto.com has pics of the bottom of the LS6 intake in their install article, don't think it lists the PN their using though.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 02:16 PM
  #3  
Green G0blin's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 717
Re: ls6 intake pics?

ls6 is supposed to be flat. no hump.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 03:13 PM
  #4  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

http://tinypic.com/et6x5k.jpg is what i have
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 03:15 PM
  #5  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWN%3AIT

auction listing. hope i didnt get hosed, but starting to sound like i did
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 03:54 PM
  #6  
2001NBMZ28's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,655
From: Jacksonville, FL
Re: ls6 intake pics?

The Ebay pic doesn't have the EGR provision, but says "You a bidding on an LS1 intake off my 2002 Camaro SS" - try calling your local dealer with the PN and see what they say.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 04:03 PM
  #7  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Originally Posted by 2001NBMZ28
The Ebay pic doesn't have the EGR provision, but says "You a bidding on an LS1 intake off my 2002 Camaro SS" - try calling your local dealer with the PN and see what they say.
tried the dealer, e-mailed the seller before i bid, he said it is a ls6, off a 02 camaro. dealers only seem to have actual part number not the stamped factory number

seller also claimed in the title it was for a 427 ls7 which we all know as 90mm.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 04:29 PM
  #8  
2001NBMZ28's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,655
From: Jacksonville, FL
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Just went to ls1tech and did a search in the external engine forum for "12556333" PN has changed a couple times, but looks like it's for a 97-00 Vette.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 05:24 PM
  #9  
Greed4Speed's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,507
From: FTW, TX
Re: ls6 intake pics?

You got hosed Davey, you got hosed.

Not only the flat underneath, but check out the X pattern bracing between the ports on LS1 intake on the left vs. the linear bracing on the LS6 on the right:
http://www.ls1howto.com/howto/geniii...//IMAGE009.jpg

Now look at the X pattern on the picture of the ports in the ebay auction.

In all fairness, the seller may have taken an LS6 intake in to get it painted but got a !EGR LS1 intake in return. Then again, he didn't show any picts of the bottom of the manifold in the auction either which means he may have been trying to hide something.

Last edited by Greed4Speed; Oct 21, 2005 at 05:27 PM.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 05:31 PM
  #10  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

thanx for the imput guys. already contacted the seller to return it. no more parts off e-bay for me.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 05:46 PM
  #11  
2001NBMZ28's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,655
From: Jacksonville, FL
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Next week I'm going to install a passenger side (new) window motor I got off Ebay - even if it does work, no more Ebay parts for me either.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 06:55 PM
  #12  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

i got a responce. from huggerperformance. " it is as stated in my item description" dudes a fraud.
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 07:33 PM
  #13  
Greed4Speed's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,507
From: FTW, TX
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Report him
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 08:59 PM
  #14  
myslowcamaro's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,326
From: fairless hills pa
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Originally Posted by Greed4Speed
Report him
for future referance. his ebay name is hugger performance parts. his old one is 100percentpunk. he lists everything as private so you cant complain. his real name is frank bianco (prescribedss@aol.com) 228 dixie dr apt 203 tallahassee fla. 32304 should anyone else have fallen victim to him.

already retained a lawyer and p.i who is sitting on rt 10 watching his place. (isnt being married to a federal rep wonderful!?!)
Old Oct 21, 2005 | 09:46 PM
  #15  
Greed4Speed's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,507
From: FTW, TX
Re: ls6 intake pics?

Set the dogs on him!

Thats why I like paypal trough a credit card. You can get both of them involved too. His local law enforcement agency should have a internet fraud division.

Hope it works out for ya.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 AM.