General 1967-2002 F-Body Tech For general F-Body discussion that does not fit in any other forum.
For F-Body Technical/Information Discussion ONLY

ws6store.com legit??

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 10:48 AM
  #1  
93redBirdMan's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 386
From: Fresno, Ca
ws6store.com legit??

I was shooping around online for some suspension and i was in the checkout section at ws6store.com and noticed that it is not SSL secured. That is not good. If I am entering my credit care info I'd want SSL right? Every other site is, i have no idea why there's isnt. Anyone dealt with them?
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 11:06 AM
  #2  
93redBirdMan's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 386
From: Fresno, Ca
Re: ws6store.com legit??

I just noticed that the site IS SSL secured through godaddy.com, even though for some reason they dont have the little lock icon near the bottom.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 11:16 AM
  #3  
sabre81's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,188
From: Western New York
Re: ws6store.com legit??

They are legit. I ordered a short shifter from them. Good deal.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 01:36 PM
  #4  
96ZCamaro's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 474
From: Topeka, KS
Re: ws6store.com legit??

I ordered o2 extensions, motor mounts, and new clutch master/slave from them. Very happy with the shipping on the extensions and clutch stuff. Not very happy at all with the shipping of the motor mounts. For some reason they did not ship both at same time. Got first package 2 days after I ordered it. Got the 2nd one like more then a week later. I have no idea why they did that....First one came ups, second came fed ex. But they are good to deal with.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 01:52 PM
  #5  
corbraeater's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 189
From: bay area, ca
Re: ws6store.com legit??

i ve order stuff through them many times, there a good company, and ship stuff fast
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 02:01 PM
  #6  
Donohue96M6Z28's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,609
From: San Marcos, TEXAS
Re: ws6store.com legit??

i got a shortstick from them. they shipped very quickly. and i was satisfied.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 02:34 PM
  #7  
infinitebird's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 274
From: Atlanta, GA
Re: ws6store.com legit??

Their checkout page is ssl secured.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 03:04 PM
  #8  
firebirdStud's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 2,161
From: Colorado
Re: ws6store.com legit??

good guys. I got the short stick from them too. got it within 3 days. Great to deal with!
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 07:57 PM
  #9  
Cha0s97's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 30
From: central florida
Re: ws6store.com legit??

i bought a shifter from them off e-bay with no problems. shifter works great and had all the hardware and instructions to go with it. Id do business with them again.
Old Mar 10, 2006 | 08:29 PM
  #10  
98mustang_vert's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 92
From: Dinuba, CA
Re: ws6store.com legit??

Good company, I ordered rotors and brake pads from them. They even use AOL instant messenger to ask questions and check up on orders for those of you who hate to talk on the phone
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Kempster
LT1 Based Engine Tech
8
Jul 7, 2020 11:00 AM
JoeliusZ28
Site Help and Suggestions
2
Feb 7, 2004 02:58 PM
iago
Classic Engine Tech
2
Jan 6, 2004 01:58 PM




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 AM.