Car Audio and Electronics Custom car audio/electronics questions and discussion

Stealth box what sub would hit best?

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2004, 08:23 PM

Stealth box what sub would hit best?

Hey all, i am thinking of gettin a stealth box since i want to keep my trunk somewhat useable. But i want loud *** BASS. And i am fairly new to the car audio world. I am looking for something thats gunna put a hole in my ear drum if i want too. Is there a 10 powerfull enough to do it? What do you guys have? amp/woofer combo?

Also, is it worth it to keep the factory head unit? The lights are starting to go out in my headunit i have the monsoon cd. I could do the PAC harness but then i have to burn and yet make another harness simply not plug in. But it is cheaper, they buyin a whole new headunit. But then i would have to find a HU that would fill in the space as well as the stock one did. thanks
Old 05-09-2004, 09:13 PM

this sub will make you crap your pants
its very pricey at 4 bill...but with as low as 22 Freq it'll go way low....and will handle up to 1000wrms, with a max of 3k
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-cLLmCkf...&search=alpine
Old 05-09-2004, 11:43 PM

Originally posted by LT1Squirrel
this sub will make you crap your pants
its very pricey at 4 bill...but with as low as 22 Freq it'll go way low....and will handle up to 1000wrms, with a max of 3k
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-cLLmCkf...&search=alpine