Appearance Hoods, spoilers, custom mods, accessories, etc.

Interior Material Selection Review by Brangeta (carpet, leather, vinyl, etc.)

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2009, 02:17 PM

Interior Material Selection Review by Brangeta (carpet, leather, vinyl, etc.)

I received TONS of carpet, vinyl, leather, and headliner samples today to add to the small collection I already had in blue colors when I was wanting a bright blue metallic Camaro.
Name:  IMG_6893.jpg
Views: 1059
Size:  221.2 KB
Name:  IMG_6894.jpg
Views: 1346
Size:  160.1 KB
I'm not a professional carpet, leather, etc. guy in any way (I'm simply a graphic designer), but I figured I should do a review with lots of pics. Not only to guide you guys to the better materials, but to convince myself of what I want to do on my future dream car. Plus, I feel compelled to give some praise to the companies that sent me these free samples, as they really and truly do a great thing for people who are creative and interested in designing their own interior like myself. Many companies will only send you samples if you have a tax identification number proving you're a business or whatnot. Some will only send you samples if you pay for them. So these companies really deserve some praise.

So let's get started. Let's start with the headliner material from stockinteriors. In the pictures above, they are the small rectangles. I have never ordered headliner material from any other company, so if I choose to redo the headliner in my dream car, I will definitely be choosing stockinteriors. The material seems very good. They offer pre-made headliners that go right on for Camaro coupes and t-top equipped cars. They even offer t-top shades in these custom colors as well. I think this is very cool. I'd like to see their t-top shades and headliners specific to Camaros, I have no idea what they look like.

On to carpet...