CamaroZ28.Com Message Board

CamaroZ28.Com Message Board (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/)
-   LT1 Based Engine Tech (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/lt1-based-engine-tech-9/)
-   -   First scan today (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/lt1-based-engine-tech-9/first-scan-today-881387/)

jayblev95 12-21-2014 04:28 PM

First scan today

Just did my first scan and wanted to see if someone could look it over and let me know if anything is out of sorts. I started it in the driveway and cruised down the road a few minutes to the highway where I did a full stop 0-70 some odd mph run. Im new to this and wanted to see how everything looked after my tune. Thanks a bunch. http://www.mediafire.com/view/63n3cr9m5n4ldc3

Only issues I know of is under WOT in second gear it has some slight hesitation sometimes but that's all. If I need to do a another scan under different variables( WOT, cruise, idle, etc....) just let me know also. Thanks again for taking a look.

Injuneer 12-21-2014 05:15 PM

Re: First scan today

I'll download it at work tomorrow and take a look at it.

How long have you been driving it since the tune was installed?

jayblev95 12-21-2014 07:52 PM

A little over a month or so. Probably close to 2. Thank u for taking the time.

Injuneer 12-22-2014 08:45 AM

You have problems.

What's OK:

-Idle speed, stock program values, steady

-IAC

-TPS

-MAF - a shade low at idle, but MAP is good. Check for a leak in the rubber elbow between the MAF and TB

-System Voltage - Generally healthy, but early in log is stays below 12V. Has the alternator ever been replaced? It does eventually catch up, and pushes the sytem voltage back above 13V.

IAT - readings are fine, but heat soak present on startup (100*F, vs 56*F at max air flow) Not a problem.

MAP - Very good vacuum.

What's not good:

-Knock retard 8.19* when you hit the throttle, because it's running very lean

-Long Term Fuel Trims (LTFT) - Adding a large amount of fuel in just about every cell