CamaroZ28.Com Message Board

CamaroZ28.Com Message Board (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/)
-   LT1 Based Engine Tech (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/lt1-based-engine-tech-9/)
-   -   94 z28 stock lt1 to 383 (https://www.camaroz28.com/forums/lt1-based-engine-tech-9/94-z28-stock-lt1-383-a-887407/)

doritoboy100 04-16-2019 09:07 AM

94 z28 stock lt1 to 383

Hello all,
I am new to the whole car thing in general. I was a mechanic in the navy and worked on gigantic steam engines and turbines and all sorts of equipment on a nuclear aircraft carrier. My girlfriend is a super car nerd and basically got a 97 z28 as her first car, and now she has 3 and is a UTI graduate and a Mercedes Benz drive graduate (first female to graduate from drive) and knows everything there is to know about cars, except what I want to know... whether she actually doesnt know or is just a butt I dont know.
So my question is about my 94 z28 I just got about a month ago. The transmission was allegedly rebuilt 10k miles ago, and the engine is standing at 199966 right this second, trying to snap the pic of the big 200k! And I will hopefully have a good paying job starting next month, and I've been trying to compile my wishlist for this car.
I want to buy the monster in a box 4l60e ss kit rated at 600hp and rebuild this transmission,
I want to get a Ford 9 inch with maybe a 3.5-3.7 gear ratio, but I would like you guys to correct me if I should get something more appropriate,
I want to put either 17 or 18 inch rims, 10 wide on the back and probably 8 on the front,