LS1 Based Engine Tech LS1 / LS6 / LS2 / LS3 / LS7 Engine Tech

best mods for stock camaro

Old 01-27-2013, 03:46 AM

Talking best mods for stock camaro

I have a 2000 z28 bone stock camaro and I am new to mods and I wanted some advice as to where to start as far as mods for my car. I have about 1500 to start so u was wondering what are the most essential and basic mods in order to build up frim there
Old 01-27-2013, 04:05 AM

Re: best mods for stock camaro

What do u want from it.... Example : do u want to drag race it? Do u want to auto cross it... Do u want it to be a trailer queen show car????

Larry (Popo8) Co-owner
LTXtech.com
Old 01-27-2013, 08:56 PM

Originally Posted by balboa25
I have a 2000 z28 bone stock camaro and I am new to mods and I wanted some advice as to where to start as far as mods for my car. I have about 1500 to start so u was wondering what are the most essential and basic mods in order to build up frim there
Good luck on getting any replies to what you want to find out. From what I have learned so far is that you have to use your search to find out what you want to know. Only thing I have come up with is that these questions are asked too many times and people don't want to bother answering the same questions over and over I believe. Well that my .02 on the subject and I'm sure others make to offense to this but this is my opinion. But if I had to choose I would say headers and a good stall convertor if you have A4 and a tune. Oh I forgot a aftermarket lid and all the free mods. Go to installuniversity.com you will alot of good info.

Last edited by theMOSTWANTED; 01-27-2013 at 09:06 PM. Reason: made a mistake
Old 01-27-2013, 09:41 PM