New Member Introduction Along with the new Camaro, there will be plenty of new members. Introduce yourself!

Just Joined

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2014, 10:37 AM

Cool Just Joined

We have a 1995 Z28 which needs a lot of work. The interior is trashed, and it needs a new paint job, among other things. What are some suggestions on the best way to go about restoring it? We have a limited budget, but want to fix it up as best we can over time. We had the motor checked out, with a compression test and it is sound. We just had a transmission put in. The car is very fun to drive and it has a lot of power! My 8-year-old son loves it and can't wait until he is 16 to be able to drive it! My other son is 19 and also loves the car. Restoring it is a family project.

As I said in my profile, I am a full time Social Worker. My wife and I also own a business, Lifelong Memories Films where we film and edit sporting events, commercials, music videos, etc. We are excited to be on this site and will be looking for a lot of advise as we go about the project of restoring this car.
Old 05-20-2014, 11:15 AM
Administrator

Re: Just Joined

Welcome to CamaroZ28.com!!!

Good to have another LT1 owner on the site. Probably the best way to go about gaining info on restoring the interior and the exterior would be to post in the "Appearance" forum, keeping the interior and exterior as separate topics.