LS1 Based Engine Tech LS1 / LS6 / LS2 / LS3 / LS7 Engine Tech

Most refined sounding exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2003, 03:17 PM

Question Most refined sounding exhaust?

Right now i have a flowmaster 80 series muffler, which i am hoping to change. I am going to best describe what i want, it might sound weird though. I want my car to sound more like a "sports car", and less like a "muscle car", I really don't know any other way to describe what i want. I don't want it to be rediciously loud and throaty, i want it to be smooth and prominent. For example, a corvette with Corsa exhaust sounds high pitched, much like a sports car, but not at all real deap and unrefined sounding. I know i don't have a vette, but i want something to that effect. I was thinking of getting an SLP Dual/Dual, but if any of you have any better suggestions, i am all ears.
Old 03-24-2003, 03:25 PM
Banned

get a borla...youll love it
Old 03-24-2003, 03:27 PM

The stock system does that. lol Seriously.

Umm...asside from that...you might check out Corsa. I have a MagnaFlow and the sound is not over powering at all. Not sure if it's what you're looking for. It's very low and rumbly until you get on it.

Here's the MagnaFlow catback demo:

http://www.upwithpunk.com/magnaflow.wmv
Old 03-24-2003, 03:30 PM

I love the sound of Borla on an LS1. However, for an exocticsound and tone, B&B Tri-Flo is the only way to go. If I was to personallt pick an exhuasts, Borla for sure.
Old 03-24-2003, 03:38 PM

What about the SLP dual dual? Also, do you have clips of the Tri-flow, or the borla on various settings? The magnoflow was still too muscle like for my liking. So nothing will make my car sound like a Vette with Corsa. The corsa on F-body's sounds completly differently.

How can i make my car sound like this!?!?!?!?!?!?
Old 03-24-2003, 03:42 PM