LS1 Based Engine Tech LS1 / LS6 / LS2 / LS3 / LS7 Engine Tech

I finally got a me a 99 z28

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2013, 02:13 PM

I finally got a me a 99 z28

Hey guys I'm new to these cars I recently sold one of my Grand Nationals and figured I'll try one of these out. I found a 99 z28 for $3700. It has SS hood and spoiler, hooker long tube headers and a slp loudmouth exhaust. What are some good mods to start off with on these car. I just found out that the 99 z28 has the 5.7 motor. Is there any advantage to having this year. I have 5.3 motor from a 2000 silverado are the heads worth having some port work done to them and switching them out. I was also thinking about a Ls6 intake, cam(not sure of what grind whats recommended something with a nice lope to it but streetable)torque convertor( not sure on stall) and gear for rear end 3:73 or 3:90 or 4:10????????? I'm so excited about this new project. I don't know where to begin. Any help and incite is well appreciated.
Old 01-13-2013, 08:56 AM
Administrator

Re: I finally got a me a 99 z28

Welcome to CamaroZ28.com ! ! !

I'll "copy" your post to the LS1 Based Engine Tech forum where you are more likely to get the info you are looking for.
Old 01-13-2013, 01:39 PM

I guess this one of those sites where you can't get any feed back. Come on guys theres got to be somebody out there that can help me out here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-14-2013, 12:35 PM

This is one BS forum. Can't get any help or maybe I'm just on the wrong forum. This is a shame so many views and no responses. I must admit the turbo buick guys are alot my friendly and certainly helpful. Sorry if I offended anyone but this sad. Can someone please direct me to a better forum for ls1 camaros.
Old 01-14-2013, 03:55 PM