General 1967-2002 F-Body Tech For general F-Body discussion that does not fit in any other forum.
For F-Body Technical/Information Discussion ONLY

96 Z28 Needs TLC...

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2012, 09:55 AM

96 Z28 Needs TLC...

I am a complete noobie when it comes to vehicles and need some help if anyone is willing. I have a couple issues going on.

The first issue is, one of my oxygen sensors are bad so I want to replace all 4 of them. I already ordered and received the parts but I have no clue where these 4 locations are at. Doing numerous Googles doesn't even help me out much at all. Could someone explain in detail where to find them and or possibly submit some photo reference?

My second problem is, the tube/hose/plastic pipe (not sure exactly what its suppose to be) that is on my secondary air injection rely is cracked and leaking and I have a couple questions in regards to this:

1. I have read you can remove and plug this up... but my concern is what kind of negative effect will it have on say for example... gas mileage or any other performance?

2. Where should I be looking for a replacement tube/hose/plastic pipe and what exactly should I be asking for? O'Reillys Auto guy tried telling me it was an EGR valve / emissions tube, so apparently he doesn't know what he is talking about and I dread going to a dealer and be charged 3 times as much for a simple part.

Third problem is the sensor for radiator fluid level... I ordered have a replacement but not sure where this is at. I would assume attached to the radiator somewhere?