Computer Diagnostics and Tuning Technical discussion on diagnostics and programming of the F-body computers

Please view datalog

Old 07-29-2013, 06:10 PM

Please view datalog

Could someone please take a look at this datalog? I am very new to this and this is my first log. The car runs like crap and I am not sure what I am looking at 100%.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/7t.../first_one.uni

My car has only ran for a total of about 90 minutes on a fresh 383.

Sorry, forgot to include..... 95 Camaro, LT1 now 383, AFR 195 heads, Edelbrock LT4 intake, 4L60E, Erson 584 lift cam, TPIS 58MM throttle body, Kooks headers and catted Y, accell 40 lbs injectors, PCMforless tune.

Thank you,
Barry

Last edited by Barrystheman; 07-29-2013 at 06:20 PM.
Old 07-29-2013, 09:02 PM

Re: Please view datalog

What would cause the IAC pos to stay at 160?
Old 07-30-2013, 09:43 AM
Administrator

Idle air control valve is wide open (at least the PCM is telling it to open 160 counts) and the engine is still idling too low (at end of log - target idle is 850 rpm, actual idle is varying 650-850 rpm). Check IAC valve.

After 3.5 minutes the coolant is only at 122*F and seems to be warming up very slowly. Are you running a thermostat?

The low coolant temp is probably causing the very rich idle mixture on both banks - 900+mV on both O2 sensors. Assuming you have deleted AIR system.

It went into closed loop at 206 seconds like it's supposed to, but you do not have enough run time in closed loop for anything to happen with the long term fuel trims. At the very end of the log the short terms are starting to drop, in response to the overly rich O2 sensor readings. Little doubt the long terms would be dropping if you had run it longer in closed loop.

Are you unable to drive the car? Sitting at idle for 3 minutes, with a couple revs of the throttle doesn't produce a lot of useful data.

What exactly are the problems the engine is exhibiting? "runs like crap" really doesn't tell us much.