Brangeta
04-20-2009, 01:04 AM
I've never heard of this before. I'm just going to use the ebay photo hosted pics for this topic, but if anybody finds this topic even years from now and has some info... respond and I'll email you the pics.
1994 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 Convertible Canaska/JVR Special Edition
GREEN CAR WITH BLACK TOP HARD TO FIND
LT-1 5.7 LITER ENGINE 275 HP FACTORY PLUS PERFORMANCE CHIP WITH PROGRAMER
6SP MANUEL TRANSMISSION
POSITIVE TRAC REAREND
EIBOCK SUSPENSION SYSTEM
LEATHER
POWER WINDOWS
POWER DOOR LOCKS
CRUISE
TILT
POWER SEAT
POWER CONVERTIBLE TOP
FACTORY SPOILER
17" WHEELS WITH 275-40R17 FUSION TIRES
CAR HAS ONLY BEEN IN FLORIDA TENNESSEE GARAGE KEPT
ALL ORIGINAL CAR OTHER THAN CANASKA CONVERSION
ORIGINAL PAINT CAR SOME CHIPS/SCRATCHES( NONE OF THEM ANY BIGGER THAN DIME)THE CAR IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
CAR IS UP FOR SALE LOCALLY WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO END THIS AUCTION EARLY
QUESTIONS YOU MAY CALL ME @813-394-2855
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevrolet-Camaro-camaro-1994-Chevrolet-Camaro-Z28-Canaska-JVR-Special-Edition_W0QQitemZ160329109157QQcategoryZ6161QQcmdZ ViewItem#ebayphotohosting
This is really weird. I don't know what to think. The car is old enough that it could have changed hands many times, and it could have had the ground effects and wheels added on by one of the owners. What in the world is a Canaska-JVR? I looked it up on google and only got very old results for some racer who happened to drive a Camaro.
Does anyone have info?
http://i.ebayimg.com/20/!BQrjTpQ!mk~$(KGrHgoH-EIEjlLl09!jBJ6LvqnC4Q~~_3.JPG
The wheels are what my dad's Corvette used to have on it. He stupidly did a burnout and ruined the wheels and switched to Torque Thrust wheels. They were Speedline brand wheels designed to look like Ferrari wheels to my knowledge.
http://i1.ebayimg.com/03/i/001/42/b8/d894_3.JPG
The ground effects are tasteful, yet aren't something I particularly follow. What ground effects are these?
http://i8.ebayimg.com/05/i/001/42/b8/e170_3.JPG
http://i.ebayimg.com/04/!BQrjc8Q!2k~$(KGrHgoH-E!EjlLlyKFGBJ6LwKJ++g~~_3.JPG
The interior isn't factory either. Look at the seats.
http://i.ebayimg.com/13/!BQrjpJ!BGk~$(KGrHgoH-DEEjlLl1e6UBJ6Lw0pS,Q~~_3.JPG
The engine looks untouched. Nothing is popping out at me.
http://i.ebayimg.com/23/!BQrj2Fg!2k~$(KGrHgoH-EUEjlLl0EpmBJ6L)ijQng~~_3.JPG
Anybody know anything about the history of this car? I emailed the seller, but haven't heard back yet. I asked if they had any documentation about it. This is very confusing.
1994 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 Convertible Canaska/JVR Special Edition
GREEN CAR WITH BLACK TOP HARD TO FIND
LT-1 5.7 LITER ENGINE 275 HP FACTORY PLUS PERFORMANCE CHIP WITH PROGRAMER
6SP MANUEL TRANSMISSION
POSITIVE TRAC REAREND
EIBOCK SUSPENSION SYSTEM
LEATHER
POWER WINDOWS
POWER DOOR LOCKS
CRUISE
TILT
POWER SEAT
POWER CONVERTIBLE TOP
FACTORY SPOILER
17" WHEELS WITH 275-40R17 FUSION TIRES
CAR HAS ONLY BEEN IN FLORIDA TENNESSEE GARAGE KEPT
ALL ORIGINAL CAR OTHER THAN CANASKA CONVERSION
ORIGINAL PAINT CAR SOME CHIPS/SCRATCHES( NONE OF THEM ANY BIGGER THAN DIME)THE CAR IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
CAR IS UP FOR SALE LOCALLY WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO END THIS AUCTION EARLY
QUESTIONS YOU MAY CALL ME @813-394-2855
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevrolet-Camaro-camaro-1994-Chevrolet-Camaro-Z28-Canaska-JVR-Special-Edition_W0QQitemZ160329109157QQcategoryZ6161QQcmdZ ViewItem#ebayphotohosting
This is really weird. I don't know what to think. The car is old enough that it could have changed hands many times, and it could have had the ground effects and wheels added on by one of the owners. What in the world is a Canaska-JVR? I looked it up on google and only got very old results for some racer who happened to drive a Camaro.
Does anyone have info?
http://i.ebayimg.com/20/!BQrjTpQ!mk~$(KGrHgoH-EIEjlLl09!jBJ6LvqnC4Q~~_3.JPG
The wheels are what my dad's Corvette used to have on it. He stupidly did a burnout and ruined the wheels and switched to Torque Thrust wheels. They were Speedline brand wheels designed to look like Ferrari wheels to my knowledge.
http://i1.ebayimg.com/03/i/001/42/b8/d894_3.JPG
The ground effects are tasteful, yet aren't something I particularly follow. What ground effects are these?
http://i8.ebayimg.com/05/i/001/42/b8/e170_3.JPG
http://i.ebayimg.com/04/!BQrjc8Q!2k~$(KGrHgoH-E!EjlLlyKFGBJ6LwKJ++g~~_3.JPG
The interior isn't factory either. Look at the seats.
http://i.ebayimg.com/13/!BQrjpJ!BGk~$(KGrHgoH-DEEjlLl1e6UBJ6Lw0pS,Q~~_3.JPG
The engine looks untouched. Nothing is popping out at me.
http://i.ebayimg.com/23/!BQrj2Fg!2k~$(KGrHgoH-EUEjlLl0EpmBJ6L)ijQng~~_3.JPG
Anybody know anything about the history of this car? I emailed the seller, but haven't heard back yet. I asked if they had any documentation about it. This is very confusing.