Turbo kit on ebay. CHEAP....sounds fishy

FLyinlow89
04-10-2006, 09:12 PM
bidding end in less than 3 hours from when i posted this.....

This guy is selling a turbo kit for LT1 vette/fbody. no reserve comes complete even with intercooler and injectors. current bid is $310. hes also selling a similar kit for LS1. $300.

Sounds too good to be true. I may be stupid for posting this here, because if its good and legit i know thats more bidding competition. but something doesnt seem right about it....sounds like some guy who just throws together cheap kits that you would see at a flea market or something.

Anyone have any insight?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Chevy-camaro-transam-firebird-corvette-lt1-turbo-kit_W0QQitemZ9508350502QQcategoryZ102492QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

nosfed
04-10-2006, 09:33 PM
He has his feedback hidden and he's had four negatives in the past month. Stay away.

mw
04-10-2006, 10:26 PM
This is an auction for a whole sale list ...

onlyone07
04-10-2006, 10:27 PM
He clearly states that it's an auction for a LIST of where to get items from for whole sale. Basically, you're paying for a piece of paper telling you who sells what. He count's on people looking over that kind of thing.

EDIT: mw beat me to it.

95LT1conv
04-10-2006, 10:28 PM
iwas gonna say the same thing. when you see someone hiding thier feedback and only accepting money orders and western union, DO NOT bid on thier items it is a scam 99.9% of the time. i would even consider reporting that post to an ebay rep.

95LT1conv
04-10-2006, 10:30 PM
he sure did sucker 12 bidders already didnt he

onlyone07
04-10-2006, 10:30 PM
while it may not be an "honest" thing to do, he tells you you're buying a piece of paper. like i said earlier, he counts on people just looking the description over and not paying enough attention.

2000slp2768
04-11-2006, 07:34 AM
it sold for $7xx. For a sheet of paper. WOW

RealQuick
04-11-2006, 10:22 AM
Look at the headers, it wouldn fit an LT1 fbody anyway without running into the motor mount.

Gripenfelter
04-11-2006, 10:36 AM
I PM'd the winning bidder and warned him.

RealQuick
04-11-2006, 11:04 AM
Also, they look like equally spaced ports on the exhaust side...definitely not for LT1...

robvas
04-11-2006, 11:19 AM
Look at the headers, it wouldn fit an LT1 fbody anyway without running into the motor mount.
You might put them on upside down or something, but yea the ports are not for SBC either

GhostZ
04-11-2006, 12:00 PM
Gotta love the scammers :(

Built LT1
04-12-2006, 02:30 AM
while it may not be an "honest" thing to do, he tells you you're buying a piece of paper. like i said earlier, he counts on people just looking the description over and not paying enough attention.

What a surreptitious a$$hole!:no:

limige
04-12-2006, 07:40 AM
not a registered seller, that didnt' take long..