Ads?

JoeliusZ28
02-07-2004, 03:45 PM
Are these ads supposed to be here? Other people in the lounge have claimed to have them as well, while others say that they havent. So I think they might be spyware/spamware/scumware but im not sure. Basically, are these ads legit [supporting advertisers]?

example1 (http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/6/web/438000-438999/438980_94_full.jpg)
example2 (http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/6/web/438000-438999/438980_96_full.jpg)

These are only some examples, another famous one is the bikini ad.

If they are legit, thats fine. If they are not, well then I guess im just informing you that scumware is preventing a lot of members from seeing legit ads.

JasonD
02-07-2004, 03:53 PM
Yes, they are legit. I kinda wonder why people would think they weren't.

Thanks for asking, though! :)

JoeliusZ28
02-07-2004, 03:58 PM
Originally posted by JasonD
Yes, they are legit. I kinda wonder why people would think they weren't.

Thanks for asking, though! :)
The only reason I thought that was because the first example in my thread could be seen on any website I visited that had a banner ad that size... I just thought it was a pecuiliar pattern i guess.