Appearance Hoods, spoilers, custom mods, accessories, etc.

SILVERSTAR vs 100watt NOKYA STAGE II ARTIC WHITE

Old 08-17-2004, 01:24 AM

Smile SILVERSTAR vs 100watt NOKYA STAGE II ARTIC WHITE

Ok here it is, the comparison of the Silverstars compared to a 100watt Nokya Artic White Stage II bulb. I will say this one last time, if you want more light output, the only way is to change the housing, the bulbs can only do so much. Its kewl if you want to "look" different, but if you want to be able to see, then don't get ANY HID Hyperwhite bulbs that promises HID effect and and BMW, BENZ type look. The only thing they do is spread light over a wider area and giving you a softer flourescent like glow. When you park up to a wall, it does actually look a lot better and brighter cause it looks whiter, but its not as strong. One more analogy to drive the nail in: The Nokya is like a Maglite on flood mode while the DOT approve bulbs are more at the spot mode.

I'm no expert at lighting, but my GF thinks I'm crazy about lights as Ive gone thru many sets of headlight bulbs and I also got about 15-20 flashlights ranging from LEDs to small pocket flashlights, to lithium power small bright ones, to 2-D and 3D Maglights, to 2 million CP Spotlights.

The Silverstars are slighlty brighter than the Sylvania Xtra-Vision that I replaced them with. The Xtra Vision was ever so slightly brighter than the regular stock bulb, you can hardly tell except that I compared them side to side. They Nokyas and all the other aftermarket white/HID like lights are all pretty much like this Nokya, image how much dimmer the 55-65 watt HID-like are

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/669341

I will take some pics of the Silverstar compare to Stock soon as well, as the silverstar now look like regular bulbs after driving around with the bluish Nokyas for a week now.