Appearance Hoods, spoilers, custom mods, accessories, etc.
View Poll Results: What do you think would be better?
Purple car + red wine and black interior with purple headliner
14.29%
Purple car + purple and black interior with purple headliner
85.71%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Interior idea poll

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 02:13 PM

Interior idea poll

Well, since I'm day dreaming again (not enough work to keep me busy right now) I thought I'd ask you guys what you think about this idea I have.

Background: My plan is to have a Z28 show car in a few years when I can afford to have a second car. I am a graphic designer and naturally love really vibrant colors, so being to "pull off" a color isn't even a concern. This car would ideally never be a driver, and would be just for show, special occasions, and whenever I am essentially NOT running errands when I would need to park it and leave it somewhere.

The car will be Bright Purple Metallic. Ex:

If I can't find one when I'm ready in that color, I'll buy a black one, and may have it repainted a slightly different purple I like a bit more. The same color as the purple Samsung Rant (my phone), which is a little brighter, and has a ton of pearl in it so it has blues and bright purples, dark purples, medium purples, etc. in it. Gorgeous.

http://www.anything4wireless.com/ima...etail/rant.jpg

And I'm thinking that I would want the interior customized. Graphite leather just doesn't do it for me anymore. I've looked around, and I can't find a color of purple leather I like. Purple can be an extremely girly color, and to me, a lot of the purples I find are just too darn purple. They don't compliment the paint color at all, they make it look cheap. From what I've seen the only colors available are a vibrant medium purple, a disgustingly girly lavendar, and a you-just-spent-$1000-getting-custom-leather-that-just-looks-like-graphite-with-a-purple-tint-to-it?!. So none of those are going to work.