2010 - 2015 Camaro News, Sightings, Pictures, and Multimedia All 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 Camaro news, photos, and videos

Under MSRP

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2008, 03:01 PM

Under MSRP

sorry if posted on the board
Do anybody know where i can get the new camaro for less than msrp if so do you know the estimated cost for me to get shipped to Memphis TN because im 17 years old and this will be my first car and i got $17000 in the bank to go down on the car and i dont wont to have to alot of money every month on the car because the job that i go dont pay alot and i dont get alot of hour?
Old 11-26-2008, 04:10 PM

Try your local dealer about a week after the debut.

If I had $17G in the bank at 17, I'd use it for college, seriously. My student loans are still a pain in my ****, and they alone would nearly cover a new V6 payment, or go a long way to an SS.

I bought a Corvette the day I graduated college, after securing a salaried position and had built up a credit history and an ok driving record (couple of minor speeding tix). My insurance was still $300/mo and I was 21. FWIW.

Last edited by 2lane69; 11-28-2008 at 09:19 AM.
Old 11-26-2008, 04:49 PM

I haven't heard anything around where I live ( Centrall Illinois).
Old 11-27-2008, 12:37 PM
Admin Emeritus

I have had to delete some very uncalled for comments here. Yes, it makes things easier to read when properly formatted, but this a car community, not grammar 101 and certainly not the site to act rude to people on.

If you don't have an answer to the question, there is no need to waste everyone's time by criticizing the quality of the sentence structure.

lrgguru, do a quick search, I believe there are some other threads going on already about it. We are building a dealer network that will be very robust and will be released here just after the start of production. Everyone will love it.
Old 11-27-2008, 04:47 PM